top of page
PeacockWindrockFlyer 23 Sept 2023_edited.jpg

The 18th Annual Jim Peacock Memorial Pistol Match was held on the first full day of Fall. Temps were in the comfortable high 70’s. Registration commenced at 0900. After the all-important range safety brief and prayer by Chaplain Ron, the centerfire match commenced with 17 shooters.


The Bonnyman Detachment Match centerfire winner was Larry Baldwin. Expert, Sharpshooter, Marksman medals were copped by Keith Lyman, David Prince and Bill Kulas, respectively.


The Rimfire match was won by the “Chairman” Keith Lyman. (See pics to understand the new nickname!) Expert, Sharpshooter, Marksman medals were garnered by Tim Shea, Larry Baldwin, Stony Saathoff.


The fun Steel Plate Challenge was won by the “Chairman” Keith Lyman with 10/12 plates downed by Keith at 25 yards.


The Top Gun plaque was won by Clyde Furr!


Many thanks to Nappy for providing the delicious, fresh sub sandwiches and cookies.  Great job!  Clyde and Mary Furr, and Cheryl Ryerkerk as has been custom provided the professional NRA scoring/tabulation and allowed for an efficiently run match.  Thank you all for the great support.  It was a safe and fun match!

bottom of page